Skills related to occupations

Hello everyone, and apologies for writing in English.
I am a PhD student in Regional Economics at Gran Sasso Science Institute in L’Aquila (Italy), doing research on firms’ and individuals’ response to the green transition.
I am interested in studying the development in the demand of skills by firms when receiving investment funds.
I would like to use the text of the job ads, namely the information on skills and requirements from the historical job ads, coupled with the taxonomy.
However I was wondering if it is possible to link the occupations with the skills, something similar to what they do in ESCO. I have tried few queries in GraphiQL but I did not manage to do it.
Could anyone help me solve this issue?

Thank you in advance!

Giulia

Hi Giulia!

Presently there are no direct connections between occupation-name concepts and skills within the Taxonomy. Skills are connected to the less detailed SSYK level 4 groups (equivalent to ISCO level 4), as are occupation-name concepts. We are looking into creating more detailed connections but we still have some (likely long) way to go in that respect.

In regards to how we structure skills and occupation-name concepts in the Taxonomy today, see, for instance, the following query:

query MyQuery {
  concepts(limit: 1, type: "ssyk-level-4") {
    id
    preferred_label
    type
    ssyk_code_2012
    narrower(type: "occupation-name") {
      id
      preferred_label
      type
    }
    related(type: "skill") {
      id
      preferred_label
      type
    }
  }
}